article banner

Finance Malta appoints new board of governors

Finance Malta has appointed a new chairman and board of governors. Rudolph Psaila succeeds to Kenneth Farrugia, who stepped down after serving as a chairman for eight years.

The governors appointed by the government are Rudolph Psaila, Justin Spiteri, Marvin Zammit, Josianne Cascun Montebello, and Claude Abela.

The governors appointed by the private sector are Wayne Pisani, Grant Thornton Partner and President of the Institute of Financial Services Practitioners, Matthew Bianchi representing the insurance industry, Karol Gabarretta representing the banking sector as secretary general of the Malta Bankers Association, and Kenneth Farrugia for the Malta Asset Servicing Association.

The new and outgoing boards were met by Parliamentary Secretary Silvio Schembri, who highlighted the vital role played by Finance Malta in promoting Malta’s financial services sector.